The Black Tim Tebow: NYG Cornerback Prince Amukamara Lets The World Know He’s A Virgin

NFL: NFL Draft

With all the women that comes with the fame when you reach the level of being a professional athlete, you think it would be hard to turn down all that. Some players have. Most notably, Los Angeles Lakers forward A.C. Green and Florida great Tim Tebow have proudly spoke about their virginity.

You can add one more player who proudly boasts of his virginity. New York Giants conerback Prince Amukamara did an interview recently when he spoke about his virginity and how his fellow players treat him.

“Yeah, some people call me the black Tim Tebow,” said Amukamara in a recent interview. “I am a virgin. I’m not ashamed to say that.”

He has a fiance, but says he was too shy to go up to her when he spotted her while out dancing with his teammates.

prince-amukamara2

“(Teammates) Corey Webster and Aaron Ross made me go back,” Amukamara told Muscle and Fitness. ”They were like, ‘Go say something to her!’ And they were cheering me on. She thought we were all rowdy and drunk and she didn’t pay us any attention. Then, later, I was waiting for Ahmad (Bradshaw) and she came by and we struck up a conversation.”

Amukamama was also too socially awkward to ask her for her phone number.

“I asked her for her email address because when someone asks for your number, it might be too personal and you might not want to give it.  But if you ask for their email address, they’ll give it. I was right.”

He says he doesn’t drink a*****l but may make an exception in the run-up to his upcoming nuptials.

“I still haven’t had a drink,” the Nebraska alum said. “I told my fiance that I’ll probably take my first drink at my bachelor party. I grew up Catholic, so it just started out as one of those things. I’d think, ‘If I do this, maybe I can get to heaven,’ so I said no drinks, no s*x, all the big things.”

I bet after his wedding, he’s going to make up for all the lost time.

Source: YourBlackWorld

Leave a Reply

